Ok so someone asked if I could blog a little bit more....Here it is. I just got home from my trip back home to Arkansas ( which lasted much longer then I had hoped) only to find my back yard a wreck!! My fence was torn apart, I'm going to blame it on the strong winds instead of making myself more upset. My patio table and chairs were laying on the ground, cushions beside them. My storage closet door standing wide open, with toys missing. OK so I know I was gone for awhile, but seriously people why would you take a kid's toy!!! So I was pissed by now and drove my butt to housing to report what had happened. They were no help, only saying I needed to call the MPs and they would put a comment in my file about the complaint. So I drive back to my house ready to call the MPs once I got there, as I was pulling I saw it ...out of the corner of my eye, my daughter tricycle sitting on my neighbors back patio. So I stop the truck there in the middle of the road, get out and as I'm walking towards their yard I just say, "I need my tricycle back" The lady just looked me and said ok. The oldest daughter piped up and said Damien took it. Ok Damien is about a year and half. And they let him walk around in the parking lot unattended, with nothing on but his diaper. He is never with an adult....or sibbling for that fact. I dont care who took it...the point is they took it. They went into my storage closet and took our belongings. So after I got it ( by the way..it was broken), I decided not to call the MPs....her husband is an MP and I am sure the report would some how disappear!! SO it wasnt worth it. However the next time this happens....because it will (I know this cause this is not the first time this has happened...I'll go into later.). I will call the MPs and point them directly to their door. And will continue doing this until something is done about it. I know I maybe making enemies with my neighbors but I dont care. They have no respect for other people things so why should care how I offend them.
Ok...the first incident:
Not long after they moved in, me and David and the girls went out for the night. When we came back Alexis wanted to go outside and play. So we did. ONly to find her tricycle and a few others were missing!! So I looked all around thinking they were just out of site...it was dark after all. Well they werent there. So I go next door and knock on thier door, remembering I saw them playing with them earlier ( which I didnt mind...all the kids were playing together). I just wanted to see if they had seen the toys. Well to my surprise they answered and when I asked she was like hang on let me go look. So as I'm standing outside their door, I hear doors opening and shutting. Then like something dragged across the wall. here she came holding all of the missing toys. They were hidden in a closet. All she said was, I saw these in there when I was cleaning and I didnt know who they belonged to. Seriously!!! you let them keep toys that you knew did not belong to them!!! So no wonder this kids keep taking stuff. Their parents have no clue how to show them how to respect other people property. The really sad thing is the husband is an MP!!! You would think there would be some of punishment there....Nope. I didnt even get I'm sorry either time!!!
So lets hope I get out of this housing community and on to another one....a better one...where people dont steal kid's toys!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment